Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Ticket to Louisville
6 février 2013

My interview on Feb 5, 2013.

Alright so! Yesterday was the day of my interview at the embassy for my K1 visa..

My experience there was pretty good!

I arrived around 12:35 (apt at 1pm). I had to wait until around 12:45/50.
Guards were very nice and respectful.

I think I arrived around 12:55 (after security check, no phone!! Take a book or something not to be bored..), and first call was , i think, 30 minutes later.
A nice lady speaking french asked for my passport and my waiting ticket. 10 seconds later she gave it back to me and asked me to sat down and wait until i get called again. 1 hour later, same lady called me and asked for all papers except proves of relationship. She didn't ask for JAPD.
Just to say, if someone make same mistake as me : Birth certificate older than 3 months old are FINE!
She then said to wait for the consul to call me. It seems that there was only 1 consul that was dealing with K1 visa. She didn't interview any other type of visa.
After maybe 20-30 minutes later (3 K1 before me), the consul called me. She asked if i wanted the interview in english or french. I chose english bcs for some reason i find it less stressful.
She asked how we met, how many time he visited, how many times i visited him, if he has been to college, and what was his job.
She then made a big smile (Bcs she wasnt smiling at all to be honnest.. not to be stressful, but it felt like she was suspicious), and said " CONGRATULATIONS!! You'll receive your visa within 7 to 10 days" and gave me a brochure about domestic violences for K1 visa beneficiaries.

So i came in around 1pm, i got out around 3:30 pm

It was a great experience overall. I thought inside of embassy was HUGE and i would be almost alone or with 2-3 persons. But the inside is really pretty (american architecture + Obama and CLinton Pics ), small and there was like 20-30 ppl for different types of visas.

 

Publicité
Commentaires
Ticket to Louisville
Publicité
Archives
Ticket to Louisville
Derniers commentaires
Visiteurs
Depuis la création 105
Publicité